Big Company Reveal…

SO, our companies have been announced, and I have been fortunate enough to be assigned a New Zealand electrical company, Mighty River Power Limited.

Here are just a few interesting facts about Mighty River Power:

  • 100% of their electricity production comes from renewable sources
  • They have 9 hydro stations and 5 geothermal power stations
  • Mighty River Power maintains partnerships with Maori landowners throughout their organisational growth

I have been lucky enough to spend a good amount of time in New Zealand, on the North Island (where a vast majority of Mighty River Power Stations are situated). It is a spectacularly beautiful place. I am very excited to be researching a company in this area, especially one with such a focus on their natural environment and their local partnerships.

On another note though, I am still very apprehensive about this accounting business… At this point, all these numbers are making me more anxious than ever :/

Oh well, I can only go onwards and upwards from here, right???

 

Leave a comment